SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
6 Events
25
7 Events
26
9 Events
27
14 Events
28
11 Events
29
4 Events
30
3 Events
31
4 Events
 
6 Events

Aug 24, 2016

Jazz & Blues ft Eric Tompkins
Wednesday August 24, 2016  |  6:30 PM
Nancy O's, 1261 3rd Ave

19+ Venue
Local artist Eric Tompkins (from bands Zavan Trio and Navaz) accompanied by several local jazz artists serenades us all with sweet jazz and blues tunes for an evening of good food, beer, and music!

NO COVER

Contact:  (250) 562-8066  |  Visit Website
Pokemon Go Walking Tour
Wednesday August 24, 2016  |  8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Prince George Public Library, 888 Canada Games Way

Meet up with other trainers for a guided tour of Pokestops & downtown Prince George landmarks. The route will pass in-game locations, beginning at the Bob Harkins Branch, downtown, and ending at the Canada Games Plaza. 

Contact:  250-563-9251 ext. 108  |  ask@pgpl.ca  |  Visit Website
Public Winery Tour
Wednesday August 24 - Wednesday August 31, 2016  |  1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Northern Lights Estate Winery, 745 Prince George Pulpmill Road
View other dates
Sunday August 28, 2016
Monday August 29, 2016
Wednesday August 31, 2016

Join Northern Lights Estate Winery for an interesting and educational experience that will take you through their estate property.
Learn about the history of the winery as you explore the variety of fruits grown in the orchard. In our cellar, learn about the wine-making process and the types of wines made on-site. Tours finish in the wine shop where guests may conduct an optional wine tasting.
Note: the tours involve a fair amount of walking so please wear appropriate outdoor walking shoes.

 

Contact:  250-564-1112  |  sales@northernlightswinery.ca  |  Visit Website
Public Winery Tour
Wednesday August 24 - Wednesday August 31, 2016  |  4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Northern Lights Estate Winery, 745 Prince George Pulpmill Road
View other dates
Monday August 29, 2016
Wednesday August 31, 2016

Join Northern Lights Estate Winery for an interesting and educational experience that will take you through their estate property.
Learn about the history of the winery as you explore the variety of fruits grown in the orchard. In our cellar, learn about the wine-making process and the types of wines made on-site. Tours finish in the wine shop where guests may conduct an optional wine tasting.
Note: the tours involve a fair amount of walking so please wear appropriate outdoor walking shoes.

Contact:  250-564-1112  |  sales@northernlightswinery.ca  |  Visit Website
Two Rivers Gallery: Sprawl
Wednesday August 24 - Saturday October 8, 2016  |  10:00 AM
Two Rivers Gallery, 725 Canada Games Way
View other dates
Thursday August 25, 2016
Friday August 26, 2016
Saturday August 27, 2016
Monday August 29, 2016
Tuesday August 30, 2016
Wednesday August 31, 2016
Thursday September 1, 2016
Friday September 2, 2016
Saturday September 3, 2016
Monday September 5, 2016
Tuesday September 6, 2016
Wednesday September 7, 2016
Thursday September 8, 2016
Friday September 9, 2016
Saturday September 10, 2016
Monday September 12, 2016
Tuesday September 13, 2016
Wednesday September 14, 2016
Thursday September 15, 2016
Friday September 16, 2016
Saturday September 17, 2016
Monday September 19, 2016
Tuesday September 20, 2016
Wednesday September 21, 2016
Thursday September 22, 2016
Friday September 23, 2016
Saturday September 24, 2016
Monday September 26, 2016
Tuesday September 27, 2016
Wednesday September 28, 2016
Thursday September 29, 2016
Friday September 30, 2016
Saturday October 1, 2016
Monday October 3, 2016
Tuesday October 4, 2016
Wednesday October 5, 2016
Thursday October 6, 2016
Friday October 7, 2016
Saturday October 8, 2016

Sprawl by Eileen Murray is currently on exhibition at Two Rivers Gallery.
Eileen Murray’s large scale paintings address issues around ostentation and consumerism. Murray’s relatively loose approach to painting results in images that present her subject matter as organic without rigid borders. Consequently the  lavishly decorated interiors she paints, rich with chandeliers, rugs and other details, appear almost infected, creeping into each other to convey the impression of something virulent and out of control. Murray’s paintings baroque and bodily confront the spectacle of consumer culture and material excess.

Contact:  250-614-7800  |  shop@tworiversgallery.ca  |  Visit Website
Two Rivers Gallery: The Chamber
Wednesday August 24 - Wednesday August 31, 2016  |  10:00 AM
Two Rivers Gallery, 725 Canada Games Way
View other dates
Thursday August 25, 2016
Friday August 26, 2016
Saturday August 27, 2016
Monday August 29, 2016
Tuesday August 30, 2016
Wednesday August 31, 2016

The Chamber by Ian Johnston is currently on exhibit at Two Rivers Gallery.
Ian Johnston, an artist from Nelson, BC, is interested in the disconnect between the choices we make when we consume and the unknown consequences of those actions. He draws attention to this by focusing on the short-lived ubiquitous and common objects found in the waste stream. The Chamber is a sculptural installation that provides a focal point for thinking on this matter. Using an enormous shroud containing all manner of consumer detritus The Chamber evokes the idea of a shopping bag turned organism. It expands and contracts, alternately concealing and revealing its contents, threatening in turn to consume the space that contains it.

Contact:  250-614-7800  |  shop@tworiversgallery.ca  |  Visit Website

Search:

Looking for something in particular?
Search the event calendar below:

Categories:

View events by tagged category:

Loading